India’s First Maritime Theatre Command: All you need to know

India’s First Maritime Theatre Command: All you need to know

India’s First Maritime Theatre Command:
The primary Maritime Theater Command (MTC) of India is to be launched in 2021. The Maritime Theater Command will take care of the 7,516-km long coastline, the whole Indian Ocean Region and the 1,382 islands. This is essential to counter Chinese steadily extending maritime impression in the Indian Ocean Region. China has the biggest Navy with 350 warships and submarines. 

The Maritime Theater Command will subsume the Western Naval Command (Mumbai), tri-administration Andaman and Nicobar Command (Port Blair), Eastern Naval Command (Vizag) and the southern Air Command (Thiruvananthapuram). 

The Maritime Theater Command  will answer to the joint heads of staffs advisory group drove by the CDS (Chief of Defense Staff). 

The fundamental target of the Maritime Theater Command is to coordinate the resources of Indian Air Force, Indian Navy and Army and the Coast Guard. 

It is the principal topographical auditorium order being made as a piece of the greatest ever military rebuilding plan. 

The 91 Brigade situated at Thiruvananthapuram and the 108 Brigade situated at Port Blair is to bring the essential "Expeditionary Reaction Capability" of land powers to the Maritime Theater Command. 

The Western and Eastern Coast Guards alongside their watch boats, helicopters and airplanes will be liable for seaside security under the MTC. 

The BrahMos journey rockets, Sukhoi-30 MKI warrior jets at Thanjavur of Tamil Nadu and the Jaguar contender jets at Jamnagar and other air resources working under the Southern Air Command will thus answer to the MTC. 

The Andaman and Nicobar will presently don't have a C-in-C level post. It will be going by a fortification authority who will thus answer to C-in-C of the Eastern Naval Command. The Eastern Naval Command thus reports to the MTC. 

Comparable venue orders are to be dispatched for the land outskirts with China and Pakistan. 


India as of now has seventeen single-administration orders. It incorporates seven Army orders, three Navy orders and seven Indian Air Force orders. Just two existing tri assistance order came up after the 1999 Kargil war. The Andaman and Nicobar order was set up as a topographical order in October 2001. The atomic armoury order came up in January 2003. 

One of the vital duties of the CDS is to guarantee incorporation among the three administrations.

Also Read:

No comments